lforner



What’s next?

Thursday marked the end of my practical teaching placement, and though I was sad to leave my wonderful classes and the friendly staff, I can’t help being excited about what comes next.

After learning so much from the students I taught, and developing such good relationships with them, I have come away with the sense that I am so lucky to have found something I love doing. The rewards of teaching are immeasurable, every day I have countless stories, have laughed many many times, and am guaranteed to have learnt something about knowledge, the students, learning and teaching, or even myself.

I am thrilled to bits to be moving to a rural school, and have my fingers crossed that they will allow me to develop some of the skills I have been “hazed” into, namely technology in the classroom and Project based learning.

There is part of me which is chomping at the bit, raring to go, asking, What’s the next challenge?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. You will be brilliant. You will sparkle. You will carve up any challenge. An exciting time to start teaching. Best wishes follow you from The twitterverse!

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  2. * Melissa Kennedy says:

    Good luck with your next adventure! I have enjoyed reading of your learning experiences. I look forward to hearing more.

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago
  3. * missjessm says:

    How exciting! Which school are you going to? What a big change! 🙂

    | Reply Posted 5 years, 10 months ago


Leave a Reply

